Восточные страны-соседи ЕС утвердили методологию оценки независимости регулирования

  • Дата: 09/04/20
  • Поделиться:

3-4 марта 2020 года в Белграде, Сербия, состоялось 9-е совещание Рабочей группы независимых регуляторов и экспертов по широкополосной связи (IRB EWG) Сети регуляторов электронных коммуникаций Восточного партнерства (EaPeReg). На собрании присутствовали представители всех шести Восточных стран-соседей ЕС (Армения, Азербайджан, Беларусь, Грузия, Республика Молдова и Украина), а также из стран-членов ЕС (Чехия, Германия, Италия, Латвия, Польша, Португалия, Словения, Швеция, Румыния) и Сербии.

На совещании была предоставлена возможность участникам из всех трех регионов (ВП, ЕС и стран Западных Балкан) представить свои текущие проекты по развитию широкополосной связи и обменяться мнениями и взглядами по этому вопросу.

Главным итогом встречи стало принятие экспертами рабочей группы Методологии оценки независимости национальных регуляторных органов электронных коммуникаций для Восточных стран-соседей ЕС. Данная методология разработана в качестве инструмента, созданного для Восточных стран-соседей ЕС в рамках программы EU4Digital, для создания независимого национального регулирующего органа (НРО) для электронных коммуникаций, где такого органа нет, или для оценки независимости существующих НРО, которая будет служить руководством для самооценки независимости НРО каждый раз, когда такая оценка необходима.


Новости

Посмотреть все

Eastern partner countries approve methodology on regulatory independence assessment

  • Date: 09/04/20
  • Share:

The 9th Meeting of the Independent Regulators and Broadband Expert Working Group (IRB EWG) of the Eastern Partnership Electronic Communications Regulators Network (EaPeReg) took place in Belgrade, Serbia, on 3-4 March 2020. The meeting gathered representatives from all six Eastern partner countries (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova and Ukraine) as well as from EU Member States (Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Sweden, Romania) and Serbia.

The meeting gave the participants from all three regions (EaP, EU and Western Balkan countries) a valuable opportunity to present their ongoing projects on broadband development and to exchange their views and vision on this matter.

The main outcome of the meeting was the adoption by the working group experts of the Methodology on National Electronic Communications Regulatory Authorities Independence Assessment for Eastern partner countries.

This Methodology is envisaged as an instrument, created for the Eastern partner countries under the EU4Digital Facility, to establish an independent national regulatory authority (NRA) for electronic communications where such body is not in place, or to assess the independence of the exiting NRAs, which will serve as guidelines for a self-assessment of the independence of the NRA every time such an evaluation is needed.  

News

New digital transformation strategy to guide Moldova in European integration

After multiple rounds of public consultations, the 2023-2027 Strategy for Digital Transformation of the Republ…

Find Out More

New step towards the Digital Decade: 2030 policy programme comes into force

The Digital Decade policy programme 2030 has entered into force. The European Parliament, Member States and th…

Find Out More

View All