Более 1,5 миллиона пользователей мобильного интернета 4G в Молдове

  • Дата: 15/04/20
  • Поделиться:

По данным Национального агентства по регулированию в области электронных коммуникаций и информационных технологий (НАРЭКИТ) общее число пользователей мобильного Интернета 4G в Молдове выросло на 51,6% в 2019, достигнув 1,5 миллиона человек.

Из них 1,45 миллиона использовали для выхода в интернет смартфон, 55% или около 97 000 использовали мобильный интернет (через модемы/карты).

Данные, предоставленные Orange Moldova, Moldcell и Moldtelecom — Unite, показывают, что общее количество пользователей широкополосного мобильного интернета (на основе технологий 2G, 3G, 4G и по выделенной линии) увеличилось на 9,8% и составило 2,38 миллиона, а степень проникновения на рынок услуг широкополосного мобильного доступа на 100 жителей увеличилась на 9,4 процентных пункта и достигла 88,8%.

Трафик, сгенерированный пользователями мобильного интернета через смартфоны, увеличился на 47,2% и составил 52,45 миллиона гигабайт, а трафик пользователей выделенного интернет-доступа составил более 52,27 миллиона гигабайт.

Общий объём продаж услуг мобильного доступа в интернет увеличился на 12,1% и составил примерно 1,18 миллиарда лей.

В конце 2019 года распределение долей рынка услуг мобильного доступа в интернет среди трёх провайдеров с учётом объёма продаж этих услуг выглядело таким образом: Orange Moldova — 63,4%, Moldcell — 27,8% и Moldtelecom — 8, 8%.

Пресс-релиз


Новости

Посмотреть все

More than 1.5 million 4G mobile Internet users in Moldova

  • Date: 15/04/20
  • Share:

The total number of 4G mobile Internet users in Moldova increased by 51.6% in 2019, rising to just over 1.5 million, according to data from the National Agency for Regulation in Electronic Communications and Information Technology (ANRCETI).

Of these, about 1.45 million accessed the Internet through smartphones, up 55%, and about 97,000 used dedicated mobile Internet (via modems/cards).

Data presented by Orange Moldova, Moldcell and Moldtelecom – Unite shows that the total number of mobile broadband Internet users (based on 2G, 3G, 4G and dedicated access technologies) increased by 9.8% and totalled about 2.38 million, and the penetration rate of mobile broadband access services per 100 inhabitants, increased by 9.4 percentage points to reach 88.8%.

The traffic generated by mobile Internet users through smartphones increased by 47.2% to 52.45 million gigabytes, and the traffic generated by those who used dedicated Internet access totalled over 52.27 million gigabytes.

The total volume of sales of mobile Internet access services rose by 12.1% to approximately 1.18 billion lei.

At the end of 2019, the three providers of mobile Internet access services had the following market share in terms of revenues from the sale of these services: Orange Moldova – 63.4%, Moldcell – 27.8% and Moldtelecom – 8, 8%.

Press release

News

New digital transformation strategy to guide Moldova in European integration

After multiple rounds of public consultations, the 2023-2027 Strategy for Digital Transformation of the Republ…

Find Out More

New step towards the Digital Decade: 2030 policy programme comes into force

The Digital Decade policy programme 2030 has entered into force. The European Parliament, Member States and th…

Find Out More

View All