Комплекты робототехники распространены в 45 школах Молдовы

  • Дата: 09/03/20
  • Поделиться:

Еще большее количество школьников по всей Республике Молдова получат возможность развить навыки, необходимые для карьеры в 21 веке, после того как 45 школ, 26 из которых в сельской местности, получили комплекты робототехники от Министерства образования, культуры и исследований в рамках проекта финансируемого USAID, Швецией и Великобританией.

«Эти учебные программы позволяют нам вносить коррективы в школьные программы и предлагать детям Республики Молдова возможность ознакомиться с самыми передовыми методами обучения и развить новые навыки», — сказал Министр образования Корнелиу Попович на церемонии передачи комплектов 4 марта.

Он добавил, что Молдова выиграла три золотые медали на международном конкурсе робототехники в 2019 году по сравнению с одной бронзой годом ранее. «Я рад, что задействовано более 15 000 студентов и 400 учителей. Это означает, что эти изменения будут иметь качественный, значительный эффект для Республики Молдова», — сказал Попович.

В контексте развития сектора ИТ посол Швеции в Кишиневе с энтузиазмом воспринял статистические данные об участии девушек на местах.

«Робототехника — это путь в будущее, и тысячи женщин, которые изобретают в этой области, служат источником вдохновения для другого поколения. Я рад, что из всех школьников, изучающих робототехнику, 35% составляют девочки», — сказал посол.

Программа обучения робототехнике «RoboClub» была запущена в Республике Молдова в марте 2014 года при финансовой поддержке Агентства развития США (USAID) и правительства Швеции в партнерстве с Министерством образования и Национальной ассоциацией компаний информационных и коммуникационных технологий (ATIC).

Пресс-релиз


Новости

Посмотреть все

Robotics sets distributed in 45 schools in Moldova

  • Date: 09/03/20
  • Share:

More students across the Republic of Moldova will have an opportunity to develop the skills needed for 21st century careers, after 45 schools, 26 of them in rural areas, received robotics sets from the Ministry of Education, Culture and Research, as part of a project funded by USAID, Sweden and the United Kingdom.

“These training programmes determine us to make adjustments to the school curricula and to offer the children of the Republic of Moldova the possibility to become acquainted with the most advanced learning methods and develop new skills, said Minister of Education Corneliu Popoviciat the donation ceremony on 4 March.

He added that Moldova had won three gold medals at the international robotics competition in 2019, compared to one bronze the year before. “I am glad that more than 15,000 students and 400 teachers are involved. This denotes the fact that these changes will deliver qualitative, significant effects for the Republic of Moldova,” said Popovici.

In the context of the development of the IT sector, the Swedish ambassador to Chisinau was enthusiastic about the statistics regarding the involvement of girls in the field.

“Robotics is the way of the future, and the thousands of women who come up with inventions in this field serve as inspiration for another generation. I am glad that of all the students who have embraced robotics, 35% are girls, the ambassador said.

The “RoboClub” robotics study programme was launched in the Republic of Moldova in March 2014 with the financial support of the United States Development Agency (USAID) and the Government of Sweden, in partnership with the Ministry of Education and the National Association of Information and Communication Technology Companies (ATIC).

Press release

News

New digital transformation strategy to guide Moldova in European integration

After multiple rounds of public consultations, the 2023-2027 Strategy for Digital Transformation of the Republ…

Find Out More

New step towards the Digital Decade: 2030 policy programme comes into force

The Digital Decade policy programme 2030 has entered into force. The European Parliament, Member States and th…

Find Out More

View All